LSSA House of Constituents

The control of the Law Society of South Africa vests in the House of Constituents. The House of Constituents determines the policy of the LSSA in accordance with its aims and objectives as set out in its constitution.

* Denotes members of the Executive Committee (Exco). Exco acts on behalf of the House of Constituents (HoC) between HoC meetings on such matters as the Presidents Committee (President and Vice Presidents) may determine.

LSSA constitution.

Eunice Masipa* President and Nadel – Gauteng representative
Joanne Anthony-Gooden* Vice-President and Independent Constituency – Eastern Cape representative
Matshego Ramagaga* Vice-President and Black Lawyers Association representative – Gauteng
Asanda Pakade* Black Lawyers Association – Eastern Cape representative
Priscilla Bernice Ntsako Mawila Black Lawyers Association – Limpopo representative
Ntsoafi Maema Black Lawyers Association – Free State representative
Chwaro Kgotlagomang Black Lawyers Association – Northern Cape representative
Mojau Ramathe Black Lawyers Association – Mpumalanga representative
Slindile Mkhize Black Lawyers Association – KwaZulu-Natal representative
Thandeka Mpanza Black Lawyers Association – North West representative
Clive Hendricks Black Lawyers Association – Western Cape representative
Ettienne Barnard* Independent Constituency – Western Cape representative
David Bekker* Independent Constituency – Free State representative
Tiaan Joubert Independent Constituency – Gauteng representative
Elvira le Roux Independent Constituency – Limpopo representative
Umesh Jivan Independent Constituency – KwaZulu-Natal representative
Peter Horn Independent Constituency – Northern Cape representative
Dave Bennett Independent Constituency – Mpumalanga representative
Mfana Gwala Nadel representative – Gauteng
Ugeshnee Naicker* Nadel representative – KwaZulu-Natal
Krish Govender Nadel representative – KwaZulu-Natal
Carol Selepe Nadel representative – Limpopo
Sinawo Makangela Nadel representative – Eastern Cape
Magda le Roux Nadel representative – Bloemfontein
Simon Tshehla Nadel representative – Mpumalanga