+27 (0)12 366 8800 | lssa@lssa.org.za

House of Constituents

The control of the Law Society of South Africa vests in the House of Constituents. The House of Constituents determines the policy of the LSSA in accordance with its aims and objectives as set out in its constitution.

* Denotes members of the Executive Committee (Exco). Exco acts on behalf of the House of Constituents (HoC) between HoC meetings on such matters as the Presidents Committee (President and Vice Presidents) may determine.

LSSA constitution

House of Constituents Members

Mvuzo Notyesi* President and National Association of Democrative Lawyers (Nadel) President - Nadel Eastern Cape representative
Mabaeng Denise Lenyai* Vice-President and Black Lawyers Association (BLA) - Gauteng representative
Jan van Rensburg* Deputy Vice-President - Independent Constituency - North West represenattive
Mabaeng Denise Lenyai Black Lawyers Association - North-West representative
Nkosana Francois Mvundlela* Black Lawyers Association - Limpopo representative
Diana Mabasa Black Lawyers Association - Western Cape representative
Asanda Pakade Black Lawyers Association - Eastern Cape representative
Monise Ponoane Black Lawyers Association - Free State representative
Chwaro Kgotlagomang Black Lawyers Association - Northern Cape representative
Matshego Ramagaga Black Lawyers Association - Gauteng representative
Sibani Nzimande Black Lawyers Association - Kwa-Zulu representative
Ettienne Barnard* Independent Constituency - Western Cape representative
David Bekker* Independent Constituency - Free State represenattive
Tiaan Joubert Independent Constituency - Gauteng represenattive
Elvira le Roux Independent Constituency - Limpopo represenattive
Richard Scott Independent Constituency -  KwaZulu-Natal represenattive
Joanne Anthony-Gooden Independent Constituency -  Eastern Cape represenattive
Peter Horn Independent Constituency -  Northern Cape represenattive
Dave Bennett Independent Constituency -  Mpimalanga represenattive
Mfana Gwala* Nadel representative - Gauteng
Ugeshnee Naicker Nadel representative - KwaZulu-Natal
Krish Govender Nadel representative - KwaZulu-Natal
Eunice Masipa Nadel representative - Gauteng
Carol Selepe Nadel representative - Limpopo
Sinawo Makangela Nadel representative - Eastern Cape
Magda le Roux Nadel representative - Bloemfontein
Simon Tshehla Mpumalanga  - Free State